top of page
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
Search
  • Sara

A Big Realisation

Today was another "Karma Yoga with the Grandparents" day, like every Monday:. All of them over 60 and Spanish Speakers! Today I realised the grandparents need more static Yoga, like what we do in Hatha and less motion.... like what we do in Kundalini. They crave for stability, and contemplation, and move away from rapid movements and agitation. I have been coming to this classes for a little while now, and have tried easy going Kriyas, but until today. I know there is a book on Kriyas for over 50, but I don't have it... From now on, I will start creating my own sets of exercises or postures, and see how they take it in... It has not been working with the Kundalini way. I can see it is not pleasant for them.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page