top of page
Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
Search
  • Cris

Christmassy Karma Yoga:.

This past Monday, I came up with a Christmassy althar and decoration and received a gift from the group for the teachers, I hand’t opened the package yet, but I know there are some spanish turrones waiting for us! 💕😊 Regarding the class, after tune in I bring them in atention to their breathe and posture sitting, the we made 3-4 minutes of alternate nostrill breathing.

To warm up, we came standing and started with mountains and variations, to feel rooted but stretching to the skies; then we warmed up our knees and legs (flexing to the sides) to evolve in Archers and warmed up our torso sides to become arrows, shooting to the stars.

I practised at home and adapted a winter Yin yoga serie made to call the light within and avoid physical stagnation, fatigue and hibernation. It is a strong but also calming serie. I changed the Supported Bridge with a restorative resting in the cushions, opening arms and deep breathing instead. I think they liked it and when I looked again, we were almost over time for relaxation!

After Savasana (I let them relax themselves and played a couple short gong melodies), we meditated with Ardas Bhaee, to avoid ego traps and, looking forward to the end of the year, let go whatever is blocking us (anger, situations, etc). Since they didn’t knew the mantra, I ended up singing alone (along with Snatam Kaur 😉), very shy at the beginning, but I felt more confident when the minutes passed.

We ended up with El Eterno Sol in Joan Sendra (Jiwan Shakti) version and... that’s it!

Here are the links to the Yin yoga serie, meditation and song:

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page